Follow Your Arrow

My Ysolda mystery shawl is finished and blocked.

DSCF7398

It’s not as asymmetric as I thought it would be but it’s a very wearable shape.

DSCF7383

And it’s a lovely size for wearing instead of cardigan.

DSCF7389

I used Fyberspates Scrumptious 4-ply, in “Cherry”, and it took 168g. I love the colour, it’s so gloriously rich and deep.

DSCF7394

Meanwhile, I’ve finished my first bobbin of singles for the Stitched Together spinalong. I’m really pleased with how finely and evenly I’ve managed to spin!

STSAL first bobbin

3 responses to “Follow Your Arrow

  1. Scrumptious is gorgeous isn’t it? Lovely knitting.

  2. That really is lovely.

  3. That cherry colour really is lovely. You’re very brave doing a mystery shawl, I’d be scared of getting something I didn’t like – but I guess that’s why you have to go with a designer whose work you like.

Leave a Reply

