Summery

Today was the first day in a long time when it actually felt like summer, so I was glad I’d chosen one of my most summery dresses.

170712

Cardigan – Monsoon
Necklace – made by Helen
Dress – East
Vest – M&S
Shoes – Greenshoes

Wearing skirts for three days out of five last week has reminded me how much I prefer dresses; skirts tend to twist round or inch upwards and are never really as comfortable as dresses, particularly with bare legs (I think that the fabric tends to stick to tights a bit so the effect is less noticeable). So, in my ongoing quest to learn to make my own dresses I’ve ordered a copy of this pattern, which comes in four different bust sizes, in the hope that I’ll actually be able to make it without adjusting the pattern first. Of course, it remains to be seen whether this actually happens, but I’ve got a couple of days off work at the end of next week so maybe I’ll have a bash at a muslin…

One response to “Summery

  1. That’s a really lovely pattern, hope it goes well :)

    Nice outfit too, very summery

Leave a Reply

