Lyttelton in action

I haven’t been posting outfit photos recently. I’m not quite sure why, but it just felt so ridiculous to be taking photos of myself and posting them on the internet that I found I couldn’t keep on with it (to be honest, even making myself write about crafting projects has been a struggle). However, today I actually wore my Lyttelton for the first time and was so pleased with managing to do it that I even went out in the drizzle at ten to seven this morning to take photos.

190412

Shrug – Lyttelton
Necklace – M&S
Dress – East
Shoes – Clarks

It got me more compliments from people at work today than anything else I’ve worn since starting this job, including one from a woman I don’t even know who was walking down the corridor behind me!

4 responses to “Lyttelton in action

  1. I’m not surprised you got compliments – it’s lovely! So glad you found a way to wear it.

    I love seeing your outfit posts – I’m so terribly unimaginative myself that it’s nice seeing what other people are up to :)

    • Thanks!

      I don’t feel terribly imaginative in what I wear right now – I think because I do have to look a bit smarter/more conservative in this job than I did in my last one, so I don’t get to play as much as I used to.

  2. I’m not surprised you got compliments, you look lovely :)

Leave a Reply

