Me-made

Obviously, I wanted to wear my Godiva today. I spent some time last night pondering what it would go with and eventually decided on the skirt I made in my dressmaking class last year; this made me very happy as it’s such a cheerful print, and I think it may actually be the first time I’ve worn a garment I made myself to work since starting this job.

280312

Shawl – Godiva
Top – Gap
Skirt – made by me
Tights – M&S
Shoes – Jones Bootmaker

Maybe I’ll go to the fabric shop this weekend and see if I can’t find something suitable for a Ginger skirt so I can have a go at making one over the Easter weekend (this weekend is going to be devoted to more pyjamas for T).

Leave a Reply

