Purple patch

I’ve been a bit wary about wearing my vintage Crimplene Moonbase Alpha dress to work, but today I decided I was just going to go for it, accessorised with lots of purple.

080312

Cardigan – passed down by Kate
Necklace – made by Helen
Dress – vintage
Top and tights – M&S
Boots – Gabor

It looks perfectly smart, after all; its original owner probably wore it to work too.

Having missed a couple of days of blogging because I was out on Tuesday and not feeling brilliant yesterday, my inner completist tells me to tag the photos on to this post. I seem to have a bit of a dress-and-cardigan thing going on this week (don’t you always? – Ed.).

070312 060312

I’m still trying to work out what makes some cardigans work for me and others not. I suspect it has something to do with how they work with my figure; shorter, more fitted cardigans seem to be better than longer ones and the standard hip-length cardi tends to make me look a bit cylindrical. Perhaps I should just buy cardigans a size or two too small for me…

8 responses to “Purple patch

  1. Perhaps I should just buy cardigans a size or two too small for me…

    That’s what I do. My current favourite used to belong to F and claims to be a size 10 (!)

  2. Oh, I love all of these. The black and pink combo is so KA-POW.

    And I am delighted to see that purple cardi making appearances!

  3. Loving all of these :) Small fitted cardies is a good look I think, just make sure they are big enough in the shoulders and you’re set.

Leave a Reply

