Seasonality

I really like this dress, but somehow feel awkward every time I wear it at the moment. Perhaps it feels too much like a summer dress for even a mild day in February?

170212

Shawl – Acanthus
Cardigan – clothes swap
Dress – People Tree
Tights – M&S
Shoes – Jones Bootmaker

I wore shoes rather than boots in honour of the mild weather, too. And it was actually light when I left work this evening; spring is definitely on its way.

2 responses to “Seasonality

  1. i think it looks suitably winter! It’s a really lovely dress!

    • I do love it, it just feels a bit awkward. Thinking a bit more, it may be that the upper back is too wide and so the neckline sits oddly. Perhaps if I put a couple of darts in it would look better…

Leave a Reply

