Flapperesque

We went to see The Artist last night (fantastic film, I can’t recommend it highly enough; funny, touching, beautiful and with some stunning hats and frocks, to say nothing of the adorable little dog) and I think I still had it in my mind this morning when I was getting dressed, because I was going to wear boots but then decided, on a whim, to wear my purple patent t-bar shoes because I thought their effect with the short dress was a little bit Twenties.

190112

Necklace – made by Helen
Jacket – Jigsaw
Dress – charity shop
Vest top and tights – M&S
Shoes – Clarks

The shoes continue to be, basically, the wrong shape for my feet, but they are lovely. Someone even stopped me as I was heading out at lunchtime to ask where they were from, and was very disappointed when I said they were a couple of years old!

4 responses to “Flapperesque

  1. I really like those shoes. The whole outfit looks good.

    I’m quite glad the 20s look is back this season as straight styles suit waist-free apple bodies like mine!

  2. That looks really lovely :)

Leave a Reply

