Back to work

Much as I enjoyed my nearly two weeks of sleeping, eating and crafting, all good things must come to an end and today I was up at 6am to head back to work.

030112

Jacket – Jigsaw
Dress – East
Top – clothes swap
Necklace – made by Helen
Boots – Gabor

I wore my new black boots, my one and only sale purchase this year; I love my Duo boots but I thought it would be nice to have black as an option too. These were half price at Jones Bootmaker and have buckles at the side to adjust the width, so they fit my larger-than-standard calves.

This outfit was vaguely French Revolutionary Chic when I planned it – something about the combination of the floaty empire-waist dress with the tailored, vaguely cavalry-looking jacket and boots suggested a more work-appropriate version of Liberty Leading the People – but sadly the polo-neck, while definitely a good idea in terms of warmth (the dress only has elbow-length sleeves) made it look a bit convent-schoolgirl instead. Ah well. Maybe when the weather gets warmer…

2 responses to “Back to work

  1. I love the colour combination and that dress :)

Leave a Reply

