Meh

Today’s outfit seemed like a great idea in theory but didn’t quite work out. The jumper went saggy around the waist quite quickly, the shawl slipped out of place, the skirt is a bit tight and the jacket felt slightly contstricting even though it’s normally fine. None of these things would have been that big an issue in themselves, but somehow all together it just felt a bit meh – as, in fact, the whole day has done, mainly as a result of a similar combination of small and insignificant-in-themselves things.

151111

Shawl – Travelling Woman
Jacket – Jigsaw
Top – M&S
Skirt – Boden
Tights – M&S
Shoes – Clarks

4 responses to “Meh

  1. I like the colour combination very much, even if you didn’t feel brilliant in it.

    • Thanks! It wasn’t too bad, really – my reaction may well have been coloured by the general meh-ness of the day (also, I think I may be getting a cold, which probably isn’t helping).

  2. I was just going to make much the same comment as Ros, I particularly like the jacket over that teal jumper.
    Hope today is less ‘meh’ and you are feeling better soon!

    • Thanks! I suspect the main problem is that the skirt is a bit small so I have to wear it quite high on my waist, so I just felt a bit bunchy. And I might have felt better about the outfit if the day had been less meh, too.

Leave a Reply

