Flowers in the rain

After yesterday’s lovely summery weather, today was grey and drizzly again, but at least I was wearing a cheerful summery frock.

150611

Necklace – made by Helen
Cardigan – M&S
Dress – East
Vest – Primark
Shoes – Jones Bootmaker

When I bought this dress I hoped it would be one I could dress down enough to wear for work; I have enough party frocks which have only ever been worn once or twice. Happily, with a camisole underneath and a cardigan rather than a shawl I think it works very well.

6 responses to “Flowers in the rain

  1. It does indeed work very well :) I love the colour combination.

  2. Another fab combination of colours! You always mix them so well.

Leave a Reply

