Good things come in pretty packages

Look what I’ve got!

Skirt-to-be

One day (hopefully one day fairly soon!) this will become a lovely summer skirt. I’m very excited, although also a bit nervous. I might start by making something a bit more straightforward; I was thinking this morning that it would be nice to have something to keep my phone and iPod and MiFi together if I want to use a bag which doesn’t have internal pockets, and that it would be relatively easy to sew something along those lines (something like this, in fact). I might try that this weekend.

(No outfit photo today, because I was wearing exactly the same as in this post.)

Leave a Reply

